FILE NO. 82-34777

(Translation)

June 24, 2008

To the Shareholders:

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 21ST ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

Please take notice that at the 21st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company held today, reports were made and resolutions were adopted as described below.

Yours very truly,

Masao Yamazaki President and Representative Director

West Japan Railway Company 4-24, Shibata 2-chome, Kita-ku, Osaka, Japan

Description

Matters for reporting:

1. Report on the business report, the consolidated financial statements and the financial statements for the 21st fiscal year (from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008).

The particulars of the above business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements were reported to the meeting.

2. Report on the results of audit of the consolidated financial statements for the 21st fiscal year by the account auditors and the Board of Corporate Auditors.

The particulars of the above results of audit were reported to the meeting.

Matters for resolution:

Proposition No. 1: Appropriation of retained earnings

The proposition was approved and adopted as proposed. The year-end dividends were determined to be \$3,000 per share.

Proposition No. 2: Election of 14 Directors

The proposition was approved and adopted as proposed. Messrs. Noritaka Kurauchi, Yoshio Tateishi, Akio Nomura, Satoru Sone, Tadashi Ishikawa, Masao Yamazaki, Takayuki Sasaki, Naoki Nishikawa, Ryuichiro Tsuchiya, Takashi Kondo, Seiji Manabe and Koichi Inoue, 12 in all, were reelected as Directors and Akiyoshi Yamamoto and Kenji Nanakawa, 2 in all, were newly elected as Directors. They assumed office, respectively.

Messrs. Noritaka Kurauchi, Yoshio Tateishi, Akio Nomura, Satoru Sone and Tadashi Ishikawa, 5 in all, are external directors as provided for in Article 2, item 15 of the Corporation Law of Japan.

- END -

Appendix

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the close of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the following Representative Directors and Directors with specific title were appointed and assumed office, respectively:

Chairman of the Board and Director:	Noritaka Kurauchi
President and Representative Director:	Masao Yamazaki
Vice President and Representative Director:	Takayuki Sasaki
Vice President and Representative Director:	Naoki Nishikawa