Executive Officers

As of June 22, 2017

President, Representative Director, and Executive Officer

Tatsuo Kijima

Vice Presidents, Representative Directors, and Executive Officers

Norihiko Yoshie	Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters
Kazuaki Hasegawa	Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Directors and Senior Executive Officers

Nobutoshi Nikaido	General Manager of Deliberation Department of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchi- yama Line / General Manager of General Affairs Department / Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters
Fumito Ogata	Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters / Senior General Manager of IT Headquarters
Yoshihisa Hirano	Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office
Shinichi Handa	Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / General Manager of Transport Safety Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Senior Executive Officers

Shoji Kurasaka	Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derail- ment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line
Atsushi Sugioka	Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters
Toshihiro Matsuda	Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / General Manager of Shinkansen Supervising Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Executive Officers

Kunimasa Kojima	General Manager of Kanazawa Branch
Kuniaki Morikawa	Senior General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division
Keijiro Nakamura	General Manager of Track & Structures Department, Railway Operations Headquarters
Masafumi Ise	General Manager of Hiroshima Branch
Ushio Kurahara	General Manager of Personnel Department
Tadashi Kawai	Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Osaka Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office
Hiroaki Maeda	Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Kobe Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Yutaka Nakanishi	General Manager of Finance Department
Koichi Haruna	Deputy Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters
Makiko Tada	General Manager of Customer Satisfaction Department, Railway Operations Headquar- ters
Nobuo Hashimoto	Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters
Hideki Mizuguchi	Deputy Senior General Manager of Support- ing Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line
Hiroshi Muro	Senior General Manager of Marketing Department, Railway Operations Headquarters
Yasuyuki Mito	General Manager of Transport Department, Railway Operations Headquarters
Yoshihiko Ito	General Manager of Wakayama Branch
Makoto Kitano	General Manager of Corporate Communications Department
Koichi Taji	Deputy Senior General Manager of IT Headquarters
Takatoshi Morimoto	General Manager of Okayama Branch
Eiji Tsubone	General Manager of Railway System Planning Department, Railway Operations Headquarters
Masatoshi Miwa	Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Kyoto Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office
Takashi Hinata	General Manager of Construction Department
Masanobu Hirano	Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Osaka General Control Center, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office
Nobuhiko Takeichi	Deputy Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters
Yasuo Umetani	General Manager of Yonago Branch / Senior General Manager of Sanin Regional Development Headquarters
Tatsuya Tanaka	General Manager of Fukuchiyama Branch

Senior Technical Directors

Yoshifumi Matsuda	General Manager of Structural Engineering Office
Atsushi Kawai	General Manager of Safety Research Institute

Technical Director

Yasushi Neki	General Manager of Technical Research & Development Department, Railway Operations Headquarters
	tions neadquarters