Executive Officers

As of June 23, 2015

President, Representative Director, and Executive Officer

Seiji Manabe

Vice Presidents, Representative Directors, and Executive Officers

Akiyoshi Yamamoto

Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters

Shizuka Yabuki

Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Tatsuo Kijima

Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Directors and Senior Executive Officers

Akihiro Horisaka

Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / Senior General Manager of Marketing Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Kazuaki Hasegawa

Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Norihiko Yoshie

Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / General Manager of Shinkansen Supervising Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Nobutoshi Nikaido

General Manager of Deliberation Department of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line General Manager of General Affairs Department

Senior Executive Officers

Kouhei Ogino

General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division

Takaiki Ikoma

Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / General Manager of Transport Safety Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Fumito Ogata

Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters / Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters

Executive Officers

Masashi Nonaka

General Manager of Kanazawa Branch

Shoji Kurasaka

General Manager of Corporate Communications
Department

Atsushi Sugioka

General Manager of Hiroshima Branch

Katsumi Tsuchida

General Manager of Construction Department

Toshihiko Kunihiro

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Osaka Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Yoshihisa Hirano

General Manager of Railway System Planning Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Shinichi Handa

General Manager of Track & Structures Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Kunimasa Kojima

Senior General Manager of IT Headquarters

Kuniaki Morikawa

General Manager of Transport Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Keijiro Nakamura

General Manager of Okayama Branch

Masafumi Ise

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Ushio Kurahara

General Manager of Personnel Department

Satoshi lwasaki

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Kyoto Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Toshihiro Matsuoka

General Manager of Yonago Branch

Tadashi Kawai

General Manager of Wakayama Branch

Takashi Shiojima

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Kobe Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Yuujirou Kagawa

Deputy General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division / General Manager of Fukuoka Branch, Shinkansen Management Division

Hiroaki Maeda

General Manager of Fukuchiyama Branch

Tatsuya Nagamitsu

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Osaka General Control Center, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Yutaka Nakanishi

General Manager of Finance Department

Kouichi Haruna

Deputy Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters

Makiko Tada

General Manager of Customer Satisfaction Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Nobuo Hashimoto

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Hideki Mizuguchi

Deputy Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Senior Technical Director

Yoshifumi Matsuda

General Manager of Structural Engineering Office

Atsushi Kawai

General Manager of Safety Research Institute

Technical Director

Fumio Tanaka

General Manager of Technical Research & Development Department, Railway Operations Headquarters