As of June 22, 2012

President, Representative Director, and Executive Officer

Seiji Manabe

Vice Presidents, Representative Directors, and Executive Officers

Akiyoshi Yamamoto

Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters

Shizuka Yabuki

Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Tatsuo Kijima

Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer

Kenji Nanakawa

Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line
General Manager of Deliberation Department of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Directors and Senior Executive Officers

Makoto Shibata

Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / Senior General Manager of Marketing Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Akihiro Horisaka

General Manager of General Affairs Department

Kazuaki Hasegawa

Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Senior Executive Officers

Kenji Shiratori

General Manager of Safety Research Institute

Tatsuya Mano

Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / General Manager of Shinkansen Supervising Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Masaru Kawakami

Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / General Manager of Transport Safety Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Katsunori Matsuura

General Manager of Finance Department

Nobutoshi Nikaido

Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters / Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters

Executive Officers

Masashi Nonaka

Deputy Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters

Takao Okubo

General Manager of Electrical Engineering Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Kouhei Ogino

General Manager of Construction Department

Takaiki Ikoma

General Manager of Okayama Branch

Shoji Kurasaka

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Osaka Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Fumito Ogata

General Manager of Corporate Communications Department

Takayuki Sugiki

General Manager of Hiroshima Branch

Masato Yamaguchi

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Atsushi Sugioka

Deputy Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters

Katsumi Imai

General Manager of Personnel Department

Hidehiko Kanehira

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Kobe Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Toshihiko Kunihiro

General Manager of Fukuchiyama Branch

Katsuyoshi Miura

General Manager of Kanazawa Branch

Fumio Tanaka

Deputy General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division / General Manager of Fukuoka Branch, Shinkansen Management Division

Kei Fukushima

Deputy Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Yoshifumi Yokoyama

General Manager of Yonago Branch

Shinichi Handa

General Manager of Wakayama Branch

Kunimasa Kojima

Senior General Manager of IT Headquarters

Kuniaki Morikawa

General Manager of Transport Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Keijiro Nakamura

General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division

Noriaki Ejiri

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Osaka General Control Center, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Masafumi Ise

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business

Development Headquarters

Ushio Kurahara

Deputy Senior General Manager of Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office / General Manager of Kyoto Branch, Kansai Urban Area Regional Head Office

Technical Directors

Yoshifumi Matsuda

General Manager of Structural Engineering Office

Norihiko Yoshie

General Manager of Technical Research & Development Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Katsumi Tsuchida

Deputy General Manager of Construction Department

Yoshihisa Hirano

General Manager of Transport Security Systems Office, Railway Operations Headquarters