Executive Officers

As of June 23, 2010

President, Representative Director, and Executive Officer

Takayuki Sasaki

Vice Presidents, Representative Directors, and Executive Officers

Naoki Nishikawa

Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters

Seiji Manabe

Directors and Senior Managing Executive Officers

Takashi Kondo

Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Akiyoshi Yamamoto

General Manager of Osaka Branch

Directors and Senior Executive Officers

Kenji Nanakawa

General Manager of Deliberation Department of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line / Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters

Hitoshi Nakamura

Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Tatsuo Kijima

Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters / Senior General Manager of Tokvo Headquarters

Makoto Shibata

Senior General Manager of IT Development Headquarters / Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters / Senior General Manager of Marketing Division, Railway Operations Headquarters

Senior Executive Officers

Kenji Shiratori

General Manager of Safety Research Institute

Michio Utsunomiya

General Manager of Transport Safety Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Teruaki Akahoshi

General Manager of Construction Department

Tatsuya Mano

General Manager of Shinkansen Supervising
Department, Railway Operations Headquarters /
General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division

Yoshinori Tsujiko

General Manager of Corporate Communications Department

Executive Officers

Masaru Kawakami

General Manager of Kobe Branch

Fumio Hosono

General Manager of Electrical Engineering Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Shiqeki Kitazono

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Yasuki Nishioka

General Manager of Shin-Osaka General Control Center

Tetsuhisa Shima

Deputy General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division / General Manager of Fukuoka Branch, Shinkansen Management Division

Katsunori Matsuura

General Manager of Finance Department

Akihiro Horisaka

General Manager of General Affairs Department

Kazuaki Hasegawa

General Manager of Okayama Branch

Masashi Nonaka

Deputy Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters

Takao Okubo

General Manager of Fukuchiyama Branch

Kouhei Ogino

General Manager of Kanazawa Branch

Osamu Ishimoto

General Manager of Yonago Branch

Takaiki Ikoma

General Manager of Transport Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Shoii Kurasaka

General Manager of Personnel Department

Fumito Ogata

General Manager of Corporate Ethics & Risk Management Department

Taizou Mori

Deputy Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Takayuki Sugiki

General Manager of Hiroshima Branch

Nobutoshi Nikaido

General Manager of Kyoto Branch

Masato Yamaguchi

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Atsushi Sugioka

Deputy Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters

Katsumi Imai

General Manager of Wakayama Branch

Technical Directors

Yoshifumi Matsuda

General Manager of Structural Engineering Office

Norihiko Yoshie

General Manager of Technical Research and Development Department, Railway Operations Headquarters