EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

As of December 15, 2009

President, Representative Director, and Executive Officer

Takayuki Sasaki

Head of Corporate Revival Headquarters

Vice Presidents, Representative Directors, and Executive Officers

Naoki Nishikawa

Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters

Seiji Manabe

Directors and Senior Managing Executive Officers

Takashi Kondo

Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Akiyoshi Yamamoto

Deputy Head of Corporate Revival Headquarters General Manager of Osaka Branch

Directors and Senior Executive Officers

Koichi Inoue

Senior General Manager of IT Development Headquarters/ Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters/Senior General Manager of Marketing Division, Railway Operations Headquarters

Kenji Nanakawa

Deputy Senior General Manager of Railway Operations Headquarters

Senior Executive Officers

Kenji Shiratori

General Manager of Safety Research Institute

Hitoshi Nakamura

Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Michio Utsunomiya

General Manager of Transport Safety Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Tatsuo Kijima

Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters / Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters

Executive Officers

Teruaki Akahoshi

General Manager of Construction Department

Takao Fukuyama

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Tatsuya Mano

General Manager of Shinkansen Supervising Department, Railway Operations Headquarters / General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division

Masaru Kawakami

General Manager of Kobe Branch

Fumio Hosono

General Manager of Electrical Engineering Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Shigeki Kitazono

Deputy Senior General Manager of Business Development Headquarters

Makoto Shibata

General Manager of Hiroshima Branch

Yasuki Nishioka

General Manager of Shin-Osaka General Control Center

Hideyuki Miura

General Manager of Finance Department

Yoshinori Tsujiko

General Manager of Wakayama Branch

Tetsuhisa Shima

Deputy General Manager of Shinkansen Management Division / General Manager of Fukuoka Branch, Shinkansen Management Division

Katsunori Matsuura

Deputy Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Headquarters

Akihiro Horisaka

General Manager of General Affairs Department

Kazuaki Hasegawa

General Manager of Okayama Branch

Masashi Nonaka

Deputy Senior General Manager of Tokyo Headquarters

Kazuyuki Hyakuda

General Manager of

Corporate Communications Department

Takao Okubo

General Manager of Fukuchiyama Branch

Yoshiya Suzuki

Technical Research and Development Department, Global Environment

Kouhei Ogino

General Manager of Kanazawa Branch

Osamu Ishimoto

General Manager of Yonago Branch

Kazunori Minato

General Manager of Kyoto Branch

Takaiki Ikoma

General Manager of Transport Department, Railway Operations Headquarters

Shoji Kurasaka

General Manager of Personnel Department

Fumito Ogata

General Manager of Corporate Ethics & Risk Management Department

Taizou Mori

Deputy Senior General Manager of Supporting Headquarters for the Victims of the Derailment Accident on the Fukuchiyama Line

Technical Directors

Yoshifumi Matsuda

General Manager of Structural Engineering Office

Norihiko Yoshie

General Manager of Technical Research and Development Department, Railway Operations Headquarters